Fecit potentiam

"Fecit potentiam" is the 5th movement from Kim's "Magnificat" and is released as a stand-alone piece for SATB or SSAA chorus. May be performed with or organ, or piano, organ and strings, or with full orchestra.

 The work was commissioned and premiered by the Nidaros Cathedral Girl's Choir and conductor Anita Brevik in 2010.


  • Instrumentation: SATB or SSAA with organ, or strings, or full orchestra
  • Duration: 6 minutes
  • Author/lyricist: Gospel of Luke 1
  • Language: Latin
  • Year: 2010
  • Licensing: Santa Barbara Music Publishing



Fecit potentiam in brachio suo;

Dispersit superbos mente cordis sui.

Deposuit potentes de sede, et exaltavit humiles.

English translation:

He hath shewed strength with his arm:

he hath scattered the proud in the imagination of their hearts.

He hath put down the mighty from their seat:

and hath exalted the humble and meek.